DCBigPappa's Blog

Politics & Pop Culture from a homocon.

The Legwarmers Put on One Helluva Show


Last night, me and about twenty friends ventured out to Falls Church, VA to see a performance of The Legwarmers, DC’s premiere 80s cover band.  I had only seen them once before, about five years ago.  And as they approach their ten year anniversary, they are just as amazing as when I first saw them.

There was only one negative thing I can say about the show last night at The State Theatre.  It started 45 minutes late!  I know concerts rarely start on time, but 45 minutes?!

But the over all night was extremely fun!  Their set list included 43 songs that span more than three hours.  But don’t just take my word for it.  Visit my YouTube channel where I posted nine videos from last night’s performance.  Below, I’ve included the set list for the show.  Needless to say, I will be going to see another show!

You Give Love a Bad Name
I Wanna Be Sedated
Summer of ‘69
Hit Me with Your Best Shot
Eye of the Tiger
Africa
Mickey
Melt With You
500 Miles (I’m Gonna Be)
Maneater
We Got the Beat
Footloose
Every Rose Has its Thorns
Take On Me
Final Countdown
Total Eclipse of the Heart
Don’t You (Forget About Me)
Rebel Yell
We’re Not Gonna Take It
Don’t Stop Believing
[intermission]
Pour Some Sugar on Me
What I Like About You
99 Red Balloons
Tainted Love
Your Love
Should I Stay or Should I Go
Who Can It Be Now
Back On the Chain Gang
Billie Jean
Jump
Karma Chameleon
Jesse Girl
Whip It
Material Girl
Love Shack
Come on Eileen
Jack and Diane
Take Me Home Tonight
Welcome to the Jungle
I Love Rock ‘n Roll
Fight for Your Right
[encore]
Shook Me All Night Long
Here I Go Again
Leave a Reply

