DCBigPappa's Blog

Politics & Pop Culture from a homocon.

Following & Unfollowing People on Twittter


I would assume that most people who are reading this blog post know what Twitter is and what it is general used for.  Linked to my Twitter account (@DCbigpappa), is an application called TwUnfollow.  TwUnfollow is a Twitter unfollow tracker.  It notifies you once a day via email about Twitter followers that are no longer following you.

This weekend, on New Year’s Day no less, I received the following email.

I didn’t know if I should laugh or… laugh.

It has been a while since I last talked about them.  Perhaps that’s why they scrubbed me from their list.  Maybe they would still be following me had I mentioned the comments from Dan Savage last week on MSNBC saying the leaders of GOPROUD were “gay quislings and useful idiots.”  But I didn’t agree with that statement.  They are not traitors, to be sure.  And I know at least Jimmy not to be an idiot.  I guess that leaves coupling “useful” and Chris together, which highly suspect.

Word has it they are working on getting a headliner for Homocon 2011.  I hear that they are trying to get Rush Limbaugh.  That’s an event I would actually contemplate attending.

2 responses to “Following & Unfollowing People on Twittter

  1. John January 5, 2011 at 12:40 PM

    So apparently you were invited to the Hooters birthday bash!

Leave a Reply

