DCBigPappa's Blog

Politics & Pop Culture from a homocon.

More Bad News for Dems


INDIANA

Real Clear Politics has Indiana Congressman Mike Pence leading Senator Evan Bayh by three points according to a new Rasmussen poll.

DELAWARE

Fill-in Senator Ted Kaufman (D-DE) released the following statement today confirming he won’t run in 2010 to fill the balance of his Senate term:

“Serving the people of Delaware in the U.S. Senate is as fulfilling, challenging, and humbling as I imagined when I was appointed. But as I said at the time, I will not seek election for the balance of the term. I will continue to spend my time as Senator serving the people of Delaware and our nation and not running for office. It is a commitment I made when appointed, and one I will fulfill.”

That has led the Cook Political Report to move the Delaware Senate race rating to “Solid Republican.”

And it’s only lunch time.

Leave a Reply

